Weekly Photo Challenge: Love

1

January 27, 2013 by JesstheMess

In a new post specifically created for this challenge, share a picture which means LOVE to you!

1 Corinthians 13:4-5

This image has been waiting in my files for a while.  Just after selecting and editing it someone else posted a similar idea to Facebook.  I decided to tuck it away for a while.  This challenge is the perfect opportunity for it to surface.

This image portrays the love we should have for one another.  If only we could love like this.  Yet in and of myself, I cannot.  Though I try, I fail. My patience runs out and my words become harsh, or I have a moments success and boasting flows from the tongue or pours forth onto Facebook. When things are tough, I struggle to bear all things or at times to even hope.  Is this impossible?

My mind shifts to thoughts of one whose love went beyond all others.  Who loved me so much He sent His only Son as a sacrifice for my sin,  that I might be redeemed to be called His child.  His patient love that doesn’t depend on this love, yet brings this love.  He loved me in my failure, while I struggle with impatience, bearing all…  And because of this amazing never stopping love that brings me to this amazing place of acceptance as His treasured child, I can be set free to love.  To love as described, because in Him I need nothing more, I have everything.  This love comes when I am most satisfied in Him.

We love because he first loved us. (1 John 4:19 NIV)

Have a look over here to see what other images and thoughts are inspired by love.

© J.Smith Photography and ‘illuminating the invisible’ (2012-2013)

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Love

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Love « illuminating the invisible […]

Leave a Reply

© J.Smith Photography and 'illuminating the invisible' (2012-2014). Excerpts, images and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to J.Smith Photography and 'illuminating the invisible' with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. Unauthorised use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s creator and author is strictly prohibited.

Enter your email address to follow 'illuminatingtheinvisible' and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Weekly Wild Photo Challenge Award!

