Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

2

January 2, 2013 by JesstheMess

Pick the best pictures from your 2012 and have those pictures tell everyone about your year.

© J.Smith Photography and ‘illuminating the invisible’ (2012-2013).

What a year!  A year of growth, challenge, learning and delighting.  I am so thankful for all the blessings, both the hard and the fun.

The highlight of this year would have to be the answer to prayer.  At the start of the year I wrote out a prayer that I rediscovered the other day.  I prayed that as I read God’s word and explored His world I would grow in my relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ.  With camera in hand I have explored a lot, the photo’s tell the story, but this passion and my eye have been directed by the hours spent with my Lord and Saviour.  We have walked together, talked together, I have cried out to him in distress and called out to Him in praise.  His grace has ministered to me every step of the way, reminding me that it’s not what my hands have done, or will do, but what He has done.  With my camera as a tool I have seen and appreciated so much more of the many ways He reveals himself through His creation, and have found delight where before there was only mundane.  He is not my personal motivation tool, He is my everything, my greatest treasure.

As we have stepped from 2012 to 2013 I pray that you too would know Jesus as your greatest treasure.  I want to leave you with this thought from my reading this morning.

He who testifies to these things says, “Surely I am coming soon.” Amen. Come, Lord Jesus!
The grace of the Lord Jesus be with all. Amen.
(Revelation 22:20-21 ESV)

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

  1. Reading God’s word truly is the only way to know him! It’s not religion or what we feel that brings us close to God, it is his word. I know of a great site with lots of info and Bible studies. You might be interested in checking it out: kjtruth.com
    Oh, and great photos!

    • JesstheMess says:

      Thanks. I have delighted in the hours of reading God’s word and growing in the grace and knowledge of Christ, but also the time relating to Him through prayer. While I have read the Bible for many years it is this relating personally to Him through prayer & the word that has grown. I rejoice that His word makes it clear that it is not what I do that brings me close to God but what Christ has done that makes me His child. Relationship with the living God, through His Son, AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

© J.Smith Photography and 'illuminating the invisible' (2012-2014). Excerpts, images and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to J.Smith Photography and 'illuminating the invisible' with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. Unauthorised use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s creator and author is strictly prohibited.

Enter your email address to follow 'illuminatingtheinvisible' and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Weekly Wild Photo Challenge Award!

